How Long Will My Triton ID and Student Email Stay Active?
Your Triton account includes your Triton ID and your student email (@student.edmonds.edu). Your Triton account stays active while you are an active Edmonds College student. To help protect student information and keep college systems secure, Triton accounts for students who are no longer active will be deactivated.
When Will My Triton Account Be Deactivated?
Your Triton account will be deactivated if:
- You drop all your classes within 30 days after the quarter starts and have never taken classes at Edmonds College before.
- You have not taken classes for five terms in a row.
We understand that your plans may change. You can still return to Edmonds College and enroll in classes after your Triton account is deactivated. Your ctcLink account (9-digit student ID number) will stay active so you can register for classes and view your student records.
Learn more about the difference between your Triton account and ctcLink account on the Student Accounts page.
What Happens After My Triton Account Is Deactivated?
After your Triton account is deactivated, you will no longer be able to use:
- Triton Email (Student Gmail Account)
- Google Workspace content associated with your student email, including Gmail, Drive, Docs, Sheets, and Slides
- Triton Wi-Fi network (on-campus Wi-Fi)
- On-campus and virtual computer labs
- Edmonds College student Chromebooks
- Microsoft 365 Education
- Library online resources
You may also lose access to any non-Edmonds College services you signed up for using your Triton email address, such as Amazon, Spotify, or other online services.
What Should I Do Before Deactivation?
1. Update Your Preferred Email in ctcLink
Make sure your preferred email in ctcLink is a personal email address that you check often, such as Gmail, Yahoo, or iCloud. This will help you continue to receive important messages and use ctcLink services, such as viewing your unofficial transcript.
If your Triton email is listed as your preferred email, follow the instructions in How to Set Preferred Contact Methods in ctcLink (Email and Phone).
2. Back Up Important Files
Save any emails, files, conversations, or projects you want to keep before your account is deactivated.
You can use Google Takeout to download your content, move files to a personal cloud storage service such as Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, iCloud, Sync, or pCloud, or save them locally to your personal computer, external hard drive, or USB drive.
If you do not need to keep any content, no action is required.
3. Update Third-Party Accounts
If you use your Triton email address for other websites or services, change them to a personal email address before your Triton account is deactivated.
Planning to Return?
We would be happy to welcome you back!
If you enroll in an eligible class before the scheduled deactivation date listed above, your Triton account will remain active.
If you enroll after your account has been deactivated, you can reactivate your Triton account by following the same account setup process used by new students.
These resources can help you get started:
- Find class registration information and available classes.
- Connect with an academic advisor for help and support.
- How to set up or reactivate your Triton account after you enroll again.
Important: If you enroll in classes again, your Triton account will be reactivated. However, your previous Triton Email messages and Google Workspace files will not be restored. Be sure to save anything you would like to keep before your account is deactivated.
Need Assistance?
- Forgot your password? You can reset your Triton account password using the Triton Account Management Tool.
- Questions? If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact the Student Technology Advice and Resource Team (START).
Thank you for being part of the Edmonds College community. We hope to welcome you back as an active student in the future.
Last updated: August 12, 2026